Love, Nikkei

I love weekends (who doesn’t?) And for this very reason, I always make sure my Saturdays (even Sundays) are booked with fun filled activities, eat outs included. 

I always look forward to having  well spent weekends. Thus, I would normally find myself in search of things to go and places to eat. One day, I came across a page featuring this nice Japenese – Peruvian restaurant in Makati. I got interested because the place looks so nice and got intrigued by its menu offering, after all, it’s uncommon to find a restaurant in Manila that offers a “Peruvian” cuisine. 

We got the chance to try it last Saturday. We made reservations via “Booky” and even got Php 300.00 discount. Here’s what we got: 

Being a huge fan of sushi, we got 2 servings of sushi rolls. We had Panko (salmon with truffle cream cheese) which I really loved and Ebi Furai (fried prawns, white fish, avocado and ceviche sauce). I loved both rolls! Each roll has its own distinct flavor and you can tell that the ingredients used are of great quality. As for the mains, we got Salmon Belly & Lomo Saltado (Peruvian Sauted Tenderloin). I didn’t really like the Salmon Belly because I think it tasted like tempura. It’s very ordinary. Lomo Saltado, on one hand, is a hands down! The meat was perfectly cooked –  savory and tender. You have to try it! 

We had a wonderful dinning experience and would definitely be back to try out their other dishes.

Nikkei Unit GO3, Frabelle Business Center, 111 Rada Street, Legaspi Village, Makati City. Contact Number: 02 2469069 ext:604

Leave a Reply

