I wish I have more time

“Time moves slowly, but passes quickly” – Alice Walker

Today, I woke up earlier than usual (8:30 AM). I was not able to join morning yoga class thus decided to practice on my own. After doing yoga, I had a quick swim.

It was 10:30 AM by the time I finished. I got reminded of my 11:30 AM appointment. I was not worried, it’s still early and my meeting’s just across my place. I took a bath & dressed up. It was 11:00 AM. I still have time to eat “breakfast.” I made myself a toast and coffee then left for my appointment. It was already past noon time when I got to my office. From then on, I’d be doing my usual 9 hour work. I’d get busy with my deliverables and would usually leave the office on time. But no matter what I do, I still get home late. I blame it on the heavy traffic but there is nothing I can do. It’s just the way it is. 

I had a conversation with my mom about how the time we have seems not enough for us to do the things we need and want to. No matter how much you plan, how much you try to balance everything – more often than not – something has to be sacrificed. I do believe it’s almost impossible to have full control on your time. I mean, as much as you would want to use all your time to pursue the things you want, spend it with the people  that really mattes to you, chances are – you simply cannot.

There are some things you just can’t have full control on. But that doesn’t mean nothing can’t be done to make it better. Something must be done. But it is never enough to acknowledge the things that must be changed but one, I, must to do something. For instance, I try to focus & prioritize things that are really important. I make sure that no matter how busy I am, I spend time and make memories with people I love and care the most. And as much as I want to spent my time with family, friends and loved ones, I also make sure that I give time for myself. I always plan vacations, try new things, learn new skills and meet new people. Life is short, our days are numbered – live life to the fullest.

Found some of these inspiring quotes from pinterest…

Featured photo from http://www.halogensoftware.com/blog/6-common-time-management-mistakes-that-impact-productivity

Leave a Reply

