Part 1 | HongKong Adventure

After all the holiday businesses I’ve had,  I finally had the time to blog about my recent vacation in Hong kong with my mom. 

This is actually  not my first time here. But my first visit was really a short one that I didn’t get to explore the places I’ve wanted to see (Disneyland included) 

So here’s the summary of our trip (1st part) 

December 25, 2016  – MNL to HKD

We got the earliest flight possible (which was 5:20 AM). We arrived at NAIA 3 airport around 3:00 AM, checked in, went straight to SkyView Lounge (thanks to my Citibank Miles Credit Card), had free breakfast and waited for our boarding.

We arrived at Hong Kong International Airpot around 8:00 AM, took the A21 bus to Mongkok where our hotel is located (Holiday Inn). We were able to check in right away since we are an IHG member. After getting some rest, my mom and I decided to go around already. 

First off, we explored Flower and Yuen Po Bird Street Market. We took the MTR and alight Prince Edward Market (b1 exit). We didn’t get anything from the shops. We just enjoyed watching the birds sing and checked the beautiful flowers being sold at the market. We didn’t pay anything but the experience is worthwhile. Here are some pictures we took.

We got a bit tired after all the walking we did thus decided to stop by this cute coffee shop we saw. 

After having coffee, we passed by this cute cat again. I got curious because  I already saw the cat earlier and it seems like he did not move at all after all the hours that passed. I looked closely and saw there was a note seems to tell the story of the cat. I don’t understand Chinese thus asked my boyfriend what it means. So the establishment owner is saying the cat, “Ken-ken,” did not leave their establishment anymore, thus, the area must be kept clean so that the cat may have a nice area to live in, or something like that. 

Anyway, after the market visit, we went to Tsim Sha Tsui. We took the MTR once again and alight East Tsim Sha Tsui station, exit J. I was hoping to see Avenue of Stars but too bad it was under construction. They had this Garden of Stars instead but it didn’t really interests me thus decided to skip it. We just had quick visit to Hongkong Cultural Center, 1881 Heritage and Harbour City

Day 1 Expenses – Total of 504 HKD (or around 3,300 PHP) for 2 people

  • Water Bottle (bought from the airport) – 18 HKD
  • Bus Tickets for 2 – Around 66 HKD
  • Lunch at Mongkok – 120 HKD 
  • Coffee for 2  at Prince Edward – 60 HKD
  • 6 pc cheese tart mommy bought – 25 HKD
  • MTR Tickets (Hotel -> Prince Edward -> TST -> Hotel)  for 2 – Around 95 HKD
  • Dinner at TST – 120 HKD

So this is the summary of our 1st day. I will be writing about the rest our days in a bit. See yah! 

6 thoughts on “Part 1 | HongKong Adventure

Leave a Reply

